The Shakespeare

‘The Shakey’ in Totterdown offers a warm atmosphere with select local ales, beers & wines. We’re proud to play host to some of the South West’s best live bands and DJs. We hope you enjoy your visit!

Upcoming Events

The Shakespeare Kitchen is now open

Pizza & Hot Snacks Served 7 Days a Week 1pm-10pm

Open Mic + Jam Night With Jim Tigwell

Wednesday 1st April @ 8pm

Open to all artists

The Will Edmunds Trio

Friday 3rd April @ 9pm

Blues + Rock

The Wessex Pistols

Saturday 4th April @ 9pm

Punk + Ska

The Ben Hopkins Sessions

Sunday 5th April @ 4pm

An afternoon of various artists hosted by Ben Hopkin

Rumdog Billionaire

Friday 10th April @ 9pm

Fun Party Covers Band

The Nigel Greville Collective

Saturday 11th April @ 9pm

Blues + Classic Rock

The Stevie Yeomans Sessions

Sunday 12th April @ 4pm

An Afternoon of Acoustic Artisits

The Singer/Songwriters Showcase

Wednesday 15th April @ 8pm

Hosted by Graham Moncrief we showcase some of Bristol's up and coming Singer/Songwriters

Trip the Switch

Friday 17th April @ 9pm

Funk Soul Rock

The Jim Tigwell sessions!!

Sunday 19th April @ 4pm

An afternoon of local acoustic artists

The Model Folk

Friday 24th April @ 9pm

Gypsy Swing Jazz + Klezmier

Contact

Call us: 0117 977 2911

Email: thetotterdownshakey@gmail.com

Facebook: facebook.com/thetotterdownshakey


Sunday to Thursday: 12 PM to 11 PM

Friday & Saturday: 12 PM to 12 AM

Open Bank Holidays!


Address: 1 Henry St, Totterdown, Bristol, BS3 4UD