The Shakespeare

‘The Shakey’ in Totterdown offers a warm atmosphere with select local ales, beers & wines. We’re proud to play host to some of the South West’s best live bands and DJs. We hope you enjoy your visit!

Upcoming Events

The Shakespeare Kitchen is now open

Pizza & Hot Snacks Served 7 Days a Week 1pm-10pm

Thelonius

Saturday 28th February @ 9pm

Urban Jazz Hip Hop

Open Mic + Jam Night With Jim Tigwell

Wednesday 4th March @ 8pm

Open to all artists

Beyond Rivers

Friday 6th March @ 9pm

Folk Rock

The Funkinsteins

Saturday 7th March @ 9pm

Powerful Funk Band

The Ben Hopkins Sessions

Sunday 8th March @ 4pm

An afternoon of various artists hosted by Ben Hopkin

Immigrant Swing

Friday 13th March @ 9pm

Gypsy Jazz, Blues + European Style Hip Hop

Kev Rogers, Mr Rose + Peter D Rose

Saturday 14th March @ 9pm

A Mash up of DJ Styles including Reggae, House + D 'n' B

The Jim Tigwell Sessions!!

Sunday 15th March @ 4pm

Open Mic & Jam session!

The Dunbars

Friday 20th March - All Day

Debut Band Session

Sour Mash

Saturday 21st March @ 9pm

Progressive Funky House Band + DJ Support

The Natty Daps

Saturday 28th March @ 9pm

Full Ska + Reggae Band

The Will Edmunds Trio

Friday 3rd April @ 9pm

Blues + Rock

Contact

Call us: 0117 977 2911

Email: thetotterdownshakey@gmail.com

Facebook: facebook.com/thetotterdownshakey


Sunday to Thursday: 12 PM to 11 PM

Friday & Saturday: 12 PM to 12 AM

Open Bank Holidays!


Address: 1 Henry St, Totterdown, Bristol, BS3 4UD