The Shakespeare

‘The Shakey’ in Totterdown offers a warm atmosphere with select local ales, beers & wines. We’re proud to play host to some of the South West’s best live bands and DJs. We hope you enjoy your visit!

Upcoming Events

The Shakespeare Kitchen is now open

Pizza & Hot Snacks Served 7 Days a Week 1pm-10pm

The Natty Daps

Friday 28th November @ 9pm

Ska + Reggae

The Model Folk (aka M.O.D)

Saturday 29th November @ 9pm

Gypsy Jazz + Stomping Kleizmer

Stevie Yeomans + Friends

Sunday 30th November @ 4pm

An afternoon of various acoustic artists

Rumdog Billionaire

Friday 5th December @ 9pm

Party Fun Mash up Trio!!

Kaytown

Saturday 6th December @ 9pm

Heavy Stomping Rock

The Shakey Open Mic Sessions

Sunday 7th December @ 4pm

An afternoon of various artists hosted by Ben Hopkin

The Jim Tigwell Sessions!!

Wednesday 10th December @ 8pm

Open Mic & Jam session!

DJ Pod (Birthday Special)

Friday 12th December @ 8pm

A Night of Eclectic Old School Tunes + Dance Music

The Kirris Rivere Blues Band!

Saturday 13th December @ 9pm

Blues + Swing

The Stevie Yeomans Sessions

Sunday 14th December @ 4pm

An afternoon of selected acoustic Musicians!

The Singer/Songwriters Showcase

Wednesday 17th December @ 8pm

Hosted by Graham Moncrief we showcase some of Bristol's up and coming Singer/Songwriters

Immigrant Swing

Friday 19th December - All Day

European Gypsy Jazz, Blues + Swing

The Essential Sessions

Saturday 20th December @ 8pm

Feel the vibe crew bringing us the best in Soul, Funk, Disco + House!!

Open Mic Sessions Hosted By Stevie yeomans

Sunday 21st December - All Day

An afternoon of Acoustic Music

The Jim Tigwell Band + Friends

Wednesday 24th December @ 8pm

Xmas Eve Special with all local friends!

The Jim Tigwell Sessions

Sunday 28th December @ 4pm

An afternoon of acoustic music

Contact

Call us: 0117 977 2911

Email: thetotterdownshakey@gmail.com

Facebook: facebook.com/thetotterdownshakey


Sunday to Thursday: 12 PM to 11 PM

Friday & Saturday: 12 PM to 12 AM

Open Bank Holidays!


Address: 1 Henry St, Totterdown, Bristol, BS3 4UD